Amherst Parks & Recreation
Register Now

Stearns-Davis Community Garden

Availability
Date:

12 am
1 am
2 am
3 am
4 am
5 am
6 am
7 am
8 am
9 am
10 am
11 am
12 pm
1 pm
2 pm
3 pm
4 pm
5 pm
6 pm
7 pm
8 pm
9 pm
10 pm
11 pm
Stearns-Davis Community Garden


= Unavailable     = Available

Facility Information

31 Courthouse Road
Amherst, NH 03031
Contact: cfraley@amherstnh.gov  

Stearns-Davis Community Gardens
The Stearns-Davis Community Gardens were established at Joshua's Park to maintain the traditional agricultural use of the land, which has been grazed and farmed for many years.  The Amherst Land Trust organized the design and installation of infrastructure, including a permanent deer-proof fence and automatic irrigation system.  The Gardens are now allocated by the Amherst Parks and Recreation Department and will be managed by the Stearns-Davis Garden Facility Committee.  You may contact them at StearnsDavisGardenCommittee@gmail.com  

Garden plots will be allotted on a first-come, first-served basis with a nominal fee to cover maintenance and utilities.  Each gardener is free to select their favorite vegetable varieties and layout their plot accordingly.  Produce may not be sold on-site, but gardeners may elect to share surplus with friends, neighbors, and charities. 

We hope that the Stearns-Davis Community Gardens provides a positive recreation opportunity while preserving some of the agricultural history of the Amherst Village.of the playground.




Current Activities

Click on an activity name for details or the date for the activity schedule.

Start:  
End:  
Area:

Program Activity Teams Date Time
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Friday June 25, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Saturday June 26, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Sunday June 27, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Monday June 28, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Tuesday June 29, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Wednesday June 30, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Thursday July 1, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Friday July 2, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Saturday July 3, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Sunday July 4, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Monday July 5, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Tuesday July 6, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Wednesday July 7, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Thursday July 8, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Friday July 9, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Saturday July 10, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Sunday July 11, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Monday July 12, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Tuesday July 13, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Wednesday July 14, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Thursday July 15, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Friday July 16, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Saturday July 17, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Sunday July 18, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Monday July 19, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Tuesday July 20, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Wednesday July 21, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Thursday July 22, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Friday July 23, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Saturday July 24, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Sunday July 25, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM