Amherst Parks & Recreation
Register Now

Stearns-Davis Community Garden - Stearns-Davis Community Gardens

Facility Area Information


31 Courthouse Road
Amherst, NH 03031
Contact: cfraley@amherstnh.gov  

Stearns-Davis Community Gardens
The Stearns-Davis Community Gardens were established at Joshua's Park to maintain the traditional agricultural use of the land, which has been grazed and farmed for many years.  The Amherst Land Trust organized the design and installation of infrastructure, including a permanent deer-proof fence and automatic irrigation system.  The Gardens are now allocated by the Amherst Parks and Recreation Department and will be managed by the Stearns-Davis Garden Facility Committee.  You may contact them at StearnsDavisGardenCommittee@gmail.com  

Garden plots will be allotted on a first-come, first-served basis with a nominal fee to cover maintenance and utilities.  Each gardener is free to select their favorite vegetable varieties and layout their plot accordingly.  Produce may not be sold on-site, but gardeners may elect to share surplus with friends, neighbors, and charities. 

We hope that the Stearns-Davis Community Gardens provides a positive recreation opportunity while preserving some of the agricultural history of the Amherst Village.



Current Activities

Click on an activity name for details or the date for the activity schedule.

Start:   
End:   

View Calendar | List Version | Mobile Version

Availability
Date:

12 am
1 am
2 am
3 am
4 am
5 am
6 am
7 am
8 am
9 am
10 am
11 am
12 pm
1 pm
2 pm
3 pm
4 pm
5 pm
6 pm
7 pm
8 pm
9 pm
10 pm
11 pm
Stearns-Davis Community Garden


= Unavailable     = Available
Program Activity Teams Date Time
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Saturday July 31, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Sunday August 1, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Monday August 2, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Tuesday August 3, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Wednesday August 4, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Thursday August 5, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Friday August 6, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Saturday August 7, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Sunday August 8, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Monday August 9, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Tuesday August 10, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Wednesday August 11, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Thursday August 12, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Friday August 13, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Saturday August 14, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Sunday August 15, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Monday August 16, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Tuesday August 17, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Wednesday August 18, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Thursday August 19, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Friday August 20, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Saturday August 21, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Sunday August 22, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Monday August 23, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Tuesday August 24, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Wednesday August 25, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Thursday August 26, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Friday August 27, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Saturday August 28, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Sunday August 29, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Monday August 30, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Stearns-Davis Community Garden Garden plots for Stearns-Davis Community Garden Tuesday August 31, 2021 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM